The Lincoln Park Board of Trustees is responsible for setting the overall policy and for overseeing the finances of the library so the library can fulfill its mission and provide excellent service to the community.

The Board is composed of five trustees who are appointed by the Mayor of the Borough of Lincoln Park for 5-year terms and two ex-officio members- the Superintendent of Schools and the Mayor or Mayor’s Alternate. The Library Director is a non-voting member.

2019 Board of Trustees at the Lincoln Park Public Library

Wayne Odenbrett - President

Lynn English - Vice President

Janet Long - Secretary

Patricia Lukacsko - Mayor's Delegate

Joseph Marino - Trustee

Cari Sweet-Kostoplis - Trustee

James Grube - School Superintendent

Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month with the exception of May, August, and December. The meetings, which are held in the Conference Room of the Library, begin at 7:30 pm unless otherwise noted. Work sessions are scheduled on the second Monday of a given month as needed, with the exception of the following months: May through August, October, and December.

  • White Instagram Icon

12 Boonton Turnpike
Lincoln Park, NJ 07035


Curbside Only: Mon - Wednesday - Friday  10-6

Open to the public for browsing and photocopying:

Tuesday 10-6, Thursday 10-8, Saturday 10-2

© 2019 Lincoln Park Public Library Created by www.Vertical.Guru